Enchained: Special Lockdown Screening & Q&A

Join us on Sunday 24 May 2020 at 15.00 Eastern Time for an online discussion on the film Enchained.

The multi award-winning movie Enchained is now available to watch on habeshaview. Following the digital release of Enchained, we are delighted to announce that in collaboration with the New York based Tadias Magazine, we will be co-hosting an exclusive virtual discussion about the film with invited guests, cast and crew.

Director Moges Tafesse and lead actor Zerihun Mulatu, as well as other main characters, will also join us live from Addis Ababa.

Join us on Sunday 24 May 2020 at 15.00 New York, 12.00 Los Angeles, 20.00 London, 21.00 Frankfurt on Zoom (join with or without camera). Please RSVP by sending an email to [email protected], and receive a code to join the online conversation. 

የቀጥታ ስርጭት ውይይት ላይ እንዲሳተፉ በትህትና እንጋብዝዎታለን፡፡
ቀኑ:  እሁድ 24 May 2020
መተግበሪያዉ: Zoom (በካሜራ ወይም በድምፅ ብቻ)
እባክዎን ይሄን ሊንክ ተጠቅመው በቀጠሮዉ እንደሚገኙ ከ20 May በፊት ያሳዉቁን።
ቀጥሎም የመግቢያ ኮዱን እንልክልዎታለን።

Feel free to ask a question live and you can also send this to us beforehand by email to [email protected].

Enchained discusses the commonly practiced justice process of early and mid-19th Century in Ethiopia, where institutional punitive prison did not exist, and the justice process was restorative. This practice has now been largely forgotten. Enchained sold out shows in Addis Ababa, London, New York and Washington DC. It was also selected as the opening film at the New African Film Festival, Silver Spring Maryland in  March 2020.

habeshaview is committed to providing excellent quality Ethiopian and Eritrean content to the diaspora communities and to the international market. We believe that this is the best way for us to stay in touch with one another and to keep up to date with developments taking place within our countries.

Follow us on
Scroll to Top